DBKA Committee Members

 Chairman- Annette McGaughey

Vice-Chair- Nicola Dexter



Secretary- Debra Hirst

Treasurer- David Hirst

Membership Secretary - Mike Neville

Committee Members:

Laurie Brown 

Maureen Spencer-Brown 

Shirley Bond 

Richard Bond

Ian Hoadley


Darlington Beekeepers Association is a friendly group of people who get together to promote the craft of beekeeping. We also provide our members the education, training and support needed to gain the most from this fascinating hobby. 

The other main function of the Association is to inform the wider public about the important role that the honey bee (Apis Mellifera) plays in our natural environment. We also promote the protection of that environment.